h1

The making of an Ambassador continued….

November 20, 2008

I’ve completed the dwarf/gnome start up area, and all the quests in Loch Modan.  I did the Dun Modr Dark Iron Dwarf quests in Wetlands as I was questing my way to saving Stonewrought Dam (Yes I am a hero, saviour of Loch  Modan and Wetlands!!!!).  I also decided to save Thandol Span while I was there, because those pesky Dark Iron Dwarves were going to blow it up too!! 

I then ventured into Gnomeregan and did 5 out of the 6 quests there (missing Data Rescue because I’m not an Engineer).  I think I’ve been in Gnomeregan the least of all the Instances pre- WotLK, and it was a little confusing because I didn’t know it as well. 

One tip I’d offer is, if you do this without Death and Decay, pull the elites with death grip, get one disease on them, then use pestilence, if you crit them and they die, you can use corpse explosion, remembering it doesnt work on mechanicals!!  I found this quite useful on the groups of gnomes around Mechanar.  Another cool thing was I was getting more than one hit on the elites, and while the mobs are not hardy enough to start taking 3 hits, or get to a stage where I could reliably use pestilence and blood boil, I could start to see what it will be like when I’ve got higher level mobs to tank.  I’m looking forward to when I can pull larger groups and start using my diseases… perversely I think it will be quicker clearing Instances when I can. 

Corpse Explosion and the Glyph of Corpse Explosion combined seem useful as a finisher, if timed right.  I could also set my Ghoul to defensive and make him work for his keep at last as well.  He was getting bored running about beside me anyway, at least I don’t have to feed him!!  Up till now he killed things too quickly, and so did I, in fact most went down one shotted, and his ‘focus dump’ adds a nice extra DPS.  Corpse explosion is also handy for making sure I tagged everything before he started slapping them about!!!

I’m revered with the 3 remaining factions, Ive hit 17k Ironforge, 13.5k Gnomeregan rp and 18k Draenei.  So still some way off the magic 21k with the three factions, but getting there.  It looks like the Gnomes are going to need the most work.  I may have to start looking for specific quests rather than grabbing all I find with the low level quest tracker.   

I’m going to quest through Wetlands, Arathi then Southshore.  Then I’ll clear out the Scarlett Monastry.   Hopefully I’ll not need to go to Badlands and clear out Uldaman, but it is looking increasingly likely that I will need to.  I suppose if I do that I may as well get the sceptre, go kill a princess, and then get me a mallet as well!!  I am champing at the bit to get to Outland, I could be well into the 60’s by now if I had

When I get the Ambassador title, I might make a wee guide for the WOW Death Knight forums… hmmm this could be another title of a post in itself, WHERE ARE THEY BLIZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

